TAKING BACK THE PLAN

Can Jesus free us?

Taking back what plan? You ask. We’re taking back the plan our Creator designed for our existence. God’s plan for our lives is to prosper us. For too long this plan has been held captive by sin. We are not just here on earth to survive we are meant to thrive (live life to the fullest)! Too many times has sin taken control over our minds, body, and soul; and it’s about time we took back our free will from sin! Jesus replied, “What I’m about to tell you is true. Everyone who sins is a slave of sin. (John 8:34) Just imagine trying to go a whole day without sinning, a week, a month, a year. Seems impossible doesn’t it? Our will power will eventually fade and we will just give in to temptation. There’s only one true key to our freedom and that is in trusting in Jesus Christ. No other name and person can burst open the chains of sin that we drag around with us everywhere we go. But by believing that he took the punishments for our sins on the cross and trusting faithfully that he can and will change us; that’s when we will see freedom. We know that what we used to be was nailed to the cross with him. That happened so our sinful bodies would lose their power. We are no longer slaves of sin. (Romans 6:6) Instead of living as enslaved sinners we will become redeemed, saved sinners. For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God. (Romans 3:23) We can never be perfect but we can sure be forgiven! So break the chains of sin through faith and prayer. You can begin your journey of freedom by saying: Lord I know that I am a sinner. I have done wrong but I don’t want to live like a slave anymore! I want you to free me! I ask that you forgive me of all the bad things I’ve done and come into my heart. Show me the right way to live. Amen.

Leave a Reply

Tinaf07’s Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
